With any scam you are going to see failure however your job as a scammer is to at-least keep your website up and working. If you click on the image to the left it should show a larger version. This is a screenshot of the Vuulu.com homepage at the time of this writing. You can see that it is not showing any products listed. Where did they all go? Were they all won by the auto bidding bots? Did the owner just forget to add more products and everything ran out of time? The answer to this is REALLY simple.. WHO CARES? They are on a venture to scam anyone and everyone they can, stay far far away from these guys. Blog about this scam and get the word out. Let everyone you know in on this little secret fact.
Yesterday I wrote a post about how vuulu.com was a scam site and how it is the spawn of a site that I had previously written about called Bid4That. Today I am writing to confirm that I verified the death threat comment in the email that I had received from an informant. I got the verification yesterday through Twitter from Christian Owens, you can see for yourself by checking this Twitter Page.
Before I begin I have to say that I have not verified any of this. However I received an email yesterday from an informant who wanted to let me know that Bid4That.net is now Vuulu.com. She wrote to me because when she went to Google.com and searched for Bid4That my site came up first before any of the press releases etc.
I would hate to see this site back up and running because if you have been following anything I have covered in the past about Bid4That you will know that they were around for a few days just to scam people out of their hard earned money. As I mentioned before I have not done any domain whois or traceroutes or anything to validate this claim however it would not surprise me that they are under the same ownership. Continue reading to see the email in it’s entirety from the informant.
Last week I was contacted by First Financial USA, they said that they had found my resume on a website like Monster.com (this is very true as I am seeking work) and that they had a position for me. They wanted me to attend a conference call where everything would be explained however this is what they stated in the initial contact.
Your resume came to our attention recently and your background appears to match other highly successful members of our team who are motivated to build a career over the next 3-4 years.
FFUSA is an 12 year old financial services firm specializing in payment processing services for retail and medical merchants. Currently FFUSA serves thousands of merchants with over 100 sales professionals nationwide.
You owe it to yourself to take a few minutes exploring the FFUSA site to find out more about this unique career opportunity. We are looking for a limited number of sales professionals to add to our growing team.
Click here and you will be directed to a website that gives you more detail about the position and an opportunity to schedule a time to ask questions.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Melinda Hanson
FFUSA Human Resources Representative
805 Meander Ct
Medina, MN 55340
Over the last few weeks I have been applying all over for Web Developer positions here in the Boston area. I have been telling everyone that I am a beginner with CSS / JavaScript however I think I have been selling myself short. I decided to take the W3Schools CSS Quiz just to see how much I know off the top of my head. I found the quiz to be easy but I never figured I would make it through 20 questions in 3 minutes 34 seconds and get them all correct. I know that the W3Schools quiz is just a simple one so that you can see how much you know and is not actually a test of skill. While I still have quite a bit to learn I think I have been stating that I know less than I do and well that is not a good thing when it comes to trying to find a job. I have been trying to be honest however I have been lying to myself. I know more about CSS than I thought. I also did a lot of reading today from a sitepoint book I have and most of the stuff I understoood.
I just wanted to post another update, it seems they are now offline, you can see this by visiting this page. It looks like they took the money and ran!!!
This is always nice to see too…..

Over the last few months the team at Politics.com has been very hard at work. We have been working on a lot of new features to make the site even more interactive for the user. I am hoping that all of these changes will make the site become more popular with the political community. If you are political in the very least and love the social side of the internet you should definitely check out the site. Politics.com is a social networking site where you can meet people and debate political issues. There are a lot of features to the site and I will not be covering them all in this post but you can think of it as a combination between YouTube, Digg and Facebook!
Over the past few days my site was down and I apologize for that. The downtime came shortly after I made my initial post about the scamming website Bid4That.net. It seems my site was targeted for an attack, I can only speculate as to where the attack came from but it is very coincidental. If you have not read my first post about the site. This post is more of a follow up with even more proof that something shady is going on over there.
This is a new layout that I have in the works. Please tell me your thoughts on the layout, what you like and what you don’t. Feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Today I received a press release notification from prMac that was telling me about a new website that was out called Bid4That. This particular site is an online auction site however it does not work like most other auction sites. I decided to check it out. After reading the Terms and Conditions I figured I would give it a shot. The way the system works is that you have to buy your bids. They sell packages of bids for different prices. As this was a test run I opted to buy the 10 pack of bids which cost $10. I looked around the site for an auction I was interested in and found an HP Laptop that was going for $0.45 and though well this is way too good to be true. Guess what! Even though they advertise that there are no reserves they do not fulfill your order when you win an auction and then pay for that item. I won the item and promptly paid for the item. A few moments later I received an email from Paypal stating that my purchase had been refunded. I emailed them asking why just to see what they would say and have had no response from them. Below is a portion of the email that prMac sent to me.







